The Village of Forest Hills, PO Box 506, Cullowhee NC 28723

VILLAGE OFFICIALS

 

Mayor:                                                                                                    (2 year term)

Marcia Almond .......................... 828-507-0156 marcia@villageofforesthills.org and mayor@villageofforesthills.org (Sworn in 12-5-23) (Monthly Reporting:  Mayor's Report, RPO, TAC representative)
 

Councilmembers:                                                                    (4 year terms)

Larry Ingersoll............................530-305-5177 larry@villageofforesthills.org (Monthly Reporting: Roads, Ordinance violations) - (Sworn in 12-5-23)

Daniel Shields............................ 828-436-2885 daniel@villageofforesthills.org (Appointed and Sworn in 12-7-21) Mayor Pro Tem

Robert Kehrberg..........................828-506-4599 robert@villageofforesthills.org (Sworn in 12-5-23 to fill seat vacated by Ron Yount whose term runs until 12-7-25) (Monthly Reporting:)

Nilofer Couture........................... 828-269-8952   nilofer@villageofforesthills.org (Sworn in 12-5-23) (Monthly Reporting: Safety)     

 

VILLAGE DEPARTMENTS

 

Planning Board:                                                                               (3 year terms)

Jack Brown, ETJ......................... jack@villageofforesthills.org  (Sworn in 8-7-23)          

Judith Lambert........................... judith@villageofforesthills.org (Sworn in 12-5-23)

Amy Bollinger ............................ amy@villageofforesthills.org (Sworn in 8-28-23) 

  

Zoning Board of Adjustments:

The Zoning Board of Adjustments consists of the 5 Village Officials, __________ from the Planning Board, and TBD from the ETJ.

 

Ordinance Administrator:

Larry Ingersoll......................530-305-5177 larry@villageofforesthills.org  (Sworn in 1-5-23)

 

 

Clerk:

Stephanie Gibson.................  828-342-2340  stephanie@villageofforesthills.org  (Sworn in 01-25-12)

 

Co-Clerk:

Terry Michelsen..................    828-399-1072  tmiche2355@aol.com                   (Sworn in 01-14-14)

 

Finance Officer:

Stephanie Gibson.................  828-342-2340  stephanie@villageofforesthills.org   (Sworn in 01-25-12)

 

Webmaster:

Stephanie Gibson.................  828-342-2340  stephanie@villageofforesthills.org